Heaven's King

Noel Richards

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

The veteran worship songsmith has been away from the studios for quite awhile but now with the renewed interest in his vast catalogue of worship "hits", thanks to the release of the excellent various artists tribute 'Love Songs From Heaven', now is the time to reacquaint ourselves with Noel.

Taking the now tried and tested route of flying the British worship man over to Nashville has turned out to work excellently as the crisp production from John Hartley and the tasty accompaniments from a batch of master musicians give Noel's songs a fresh edge. Particularly strong for me were "This Is The Day (Hosanna)", "Your Words Are Life" and "For The World That He Has Made" (the latter two co-written with the frontman of Yarden/Namelessmusic, Tim Sherrington).

No doubt we'll be seeing one or two of these gems on the CCLI church licensing lists in the years ahead.

1) Heaven’s King

2) This Is The Day (Hosanna)

3) Your Words Are Life

4) We Thank You God

5) For The World That He Has Made

6) Great Is The Love (The Light That Shines)

7) This Is Our Greatest Joy (Hallelujah)

8) Is There A Place (Hear My Cry)

9) All Of My Lifetime

10) All Over This World

Read more… close
0:00 / ???
  1. 1
    0:00 / 4:37